Mailing address

Espehaugen 32 B
5258 Blomsterdalen

Visiting address

Espehaugen 32 B
5258 Blomsterdalen

How we are organised

Board of directors

Dr. Robert Arnott

Executive Chairman

Experienced geologist and board director with specialist competence within mature oil and gas provinces – an area he is recognised for his research into. Has held board-level positions at numerous E&P companies including Hurricane Energy plc, Rocksource ASA, Core Energy AS, Spring Energy AS and DNO ASA. Started his career with Royal Dutch Shell before becoming an oil and gas equity analyst at Goldman Sachs and Morgan Stanley.

Sjur Storås

Board Director

Executive who has held numerous board-level positions at various oil and gas organisations and been managing director of several companies within oil and gas such as CCB, the largest oil service base in Norway, and HOG, the main oil and gas interest organization in oil and gas in Hordaland county, Norway. Is today a partner at engineering and consulting company Head Energy Consulting AS and director of the board of Petrolia SE.

Brede Bjøvad Larsen

Board Director

Professional investor with broad industry and international experience. Has been a board director at Petrolia NOCO AS since 2016. Also holds board-level positions at oil services company Independent Oil Tools AS, plus several private board roles. He holds a masters degree in global management from RBS London, UK.

Management team

Morten Stenhaug

Chief Executive Officer

Morten has over 30 years of broad technical and business management experience. After 15 years with Norsk Hydro and Statoil/Equinor in Norway he joined SLB as VP Production to build SLB’s Integrated Field Development and Subsea division, setting up businesses in all the major hubs globally through organic growth and acquisitions. After 14 years based out of Singapore, Paris and Houston, he returned to Norway and Norwegian Energy Partners before joining Petrolia SE as EVP and Petrolia Noco as CCO, taking on the role of CEO on December 1st 2022.

Erik von Krogh

Chief Financial Officer

Erik is an experienced finance professional with background from both the financial service industry and as CFO for several companies. Prior to joining Petrolia Noco in 2022 he held the position as CFO for the two listed companies Seabird Exploration Plc and Green Minerals AS. Prior to this he was leading the finance division of the ship management company Myklebusthaug Management AS. His previous experience also includes corporate banking from Nordea’s shipping division and investment banking from Fearnley Securities. He holds a Cand.merc./MSc from the Norwegian School of Economics (NHH).

Trond Halvorsen Wierød

SVP Exploration & Production

Trond is an experienced manager and discipline professional with a demonstrated history of value creation. He has 20 years’ experience from exploration, field development and production from Aker BP, PGNiG and Equinor. He has a proven track record in business development and he is passionate about improving ways of working, using technology and by putting people first. Trond is also active in developing Ensemble modelling & Ensemle QC tools.

Nathalie Lorentzen

HSSEQ Manager & Senior Petroleum Engineer

Nathalie is an industry professional managing the HSSEQ in Petrolia Noco. She also holds the role as Senior Petroleum Engineer and has several years of experience from the oil & gas industry. Nathalie has a BSc in Petroleum Engineering from the University of Stavanger (UiS) and a MSc in International Business from London South Bank University (LSBU). 

Lennart Hansen

New Ventures & Exploration Manager

Experienced E&P professional with more than 30 years’ experience from the NCS and internationally including UK, Ireland, Brazil, Nigeria and Sierra Leone. He has held both technical and managerial roles in a number of companies including Enterprise Oil, Shell, Maersk and Capricorn. Lennart is responsible for the G&G team in Petrolia Noco and all related new ventures and exploration activities in the company. He holds a MSc in geology and geophysics from the University of Tromsø.